Qualify for Team USA

Dreaming of representing the United States on Team USA? Learn about what it takes to earn a coveted spot and support available at each step of your figure skating journey.

Team USA

Team USA is defined as athletes and teams who are selected by the U.S. Figure Skating International Committee and/or the International Skating Union to represent the United States at ISU events including, but not limited to, international events, Junior Grand Prix events, Grand Prix events, Challenger Series events, ISU championships (Four Continents Championships, World Junior and World Junior Synchronized Championships, World and World Synchronized Championships, World Team Trophy) and the Olympic Winter Games. Team USA also has representation from coaches, judges, team leaders and medical personnel selected to represent the United States at the competitions mentioned above.

International Selection Pool

The International Selection Pool (ISP) includes junior- and senior-level athletes and teams who meet criteria approved by the U.S. Figure Skating International Committee. These athletes and teams are eligible to be considered for assignment to international competitions.



Lucas Altieri
William Annis
Lucas Broussard
Jason Brown
Nathan Chen
Ryan Dunk
Goku Endo
Chase Finster
Tomoki Hiwatashi
Nicholas Hsieh
Joseph Kang
Liam Kapeikis
Joonsoo Kim
Joseph Klein
Alex Krasnozhon
Max Lake
Peter Liu
Jimmy Ma
Ilia Malinin
Daniel Martynov
Maxim Naumov
Matthew Nielsen
Eric Prober
Camden Pulkinen 
Eric Sjoberg
Andrew Torgashev
Dinh Tran
Vincent Zhou


Starr Andrews
Mariah Bell
Alena Budko
Karen Chen
Elsa Cheng
Calista Choi
Ting Cui
Amber Glenn
Hanna Harrell
Courtney Hicks
Aubrey Ignacio
Isabelle Inthisone
Gabriella Izzo
Sarah Jung
Pooja Kalyan
Jessica Lin
Alysa Liu
Emilia Murdock
Akari Nakahara
Audrey Shin
Ellen Slavicek
Bradie Tennell
Lindsay Thorngren
Sierra Venetta
Kate Wang
Megan Wessenberg


Ashley Cain & Timothy LeDuc 
Jessica Calalang & Brian Johnson
Winter Deardorff & Mikhail Johnson
Haven Denney & Brandon Frazier
Nica Digerness & Danny Neudecker
Kate Finster & Balazs Nagy
Cate Fleming & Jedidiah Isbell
Tarah Kayne & Danny O’Shea
Grace Knoop & Blake Eisenach
Laiken Lockley & Keenan Prochnow
Audrey Lu & Misha Mitrofanov 
Isabelle Martins & Ryan Bedard
Alexa Scimeca-Knierim & Chris Knierim
Olivia Serafini & Mervin Tran
Anastasiia Smirnova & Danil Siianytsia
Allison Timlen & Justin Highgate-Brutman

Ice Dance

Ella Ales & Daniel Tsarik
Oona Brown & Gage Brown
Christina Carreira & Anthony Ponomarenko
Molly Cesanek & Yehor Yehorov
Katarina DelCamp & Ian Somerville
Madison Chock & Evan Bates
Caroline Green & Michael Parsons
Kaitlin Hawayek & Jean-Luc Baker
Madison Hubbell & Zachary Donohue
Layla Karnes & Kenan Slevira
Anya Lavrova & Maxwell Gart
Angela Ling & Caleb Wein
Lorraine McNamara & Quinn Carpenter
Avonley Nguyen & Vadym Kolesnik
Eva Pate & Logan Bye
Livvy Shilling & Alexander Petrov
Elizabeth Tkachenko & Alexei Kiliakov
Katarina Wolfkostin & Jeffrey Chen


Adrian College Varsity SST
Miami University Senior Varsity SST

Fond du Lac Blades
Team Image
Teams Elite

Athlete High Performance Development Pool

The Athlete High Performance Development Pool (AHPDP) includes singles, pairs and ice dance athletes, as selected by U.S. Figure Skating's High Performance Department. These athletes will have demonstrated the ability to qualify for the ISP in the near future.

Team Envelope

Team envelopes award funding are based on results from the prior season. In figure skating, the team envelopes are comprised of five levels of achievement (designated A, B, C, D and Reserve), while in synchronized skating, team envelopes are comprised of three levels of achievement (designated A, B, C). 

There are a variety of funding opportunities available to skaters who are pursuing their goal of qualifying for Team USA. From prize money to funds run through U.S. Figure Skating, the ISU and other organizations, these opportunities all seek to reward stellar performance on and off the ice, ensuring that funding is never a barrier for skaters looking to achieve in the highest levels of the sport.

For more information, visit the Team USA Funding page.