PSA announces winners of 2021 EDI Awards

The Professional Skaters Association has announced the winners of the annual EDI Awards.

The Professional Skaters Association has announced the winners of the annual EDI Awards. 

A Patrice Lauzon headshot.
Patrice Lauzon

The Education and Dedication International (EDI) Awards are named after the late World and Olympic coach Edi Scholdan, who died in the 1961 U.S. World Team plane crash. Scholdan was the first president of the PSA and the inspiration for the awards, which recognize exceptional achievement in the sport of figure skating.
2021 Joint PSA and U.S. Figure Skating EDI Awards 
Coach of the Year
Patrice Lauzon and Ice Academy of Montreal

Paul McGrath Choreographer of the Year
Rohene Ward

Developmental Coach of the Year 
Tammy Gambill

Pieter Kollen Sport Science Award 
Melissa Vriner

2021 PSA EDI Awards

F. Ritter Shumway Award
Carol Rossignol

Betty Berens Award
All PSA members

Joe Serafine National Volunteer of the Year Award
Cheryl Faust
Gustave Lussi Award
Nathan Chen
Sonja Henie Award
Mariah Bell
Photo of the Year
Melanie Heaney

Fritz Dietl Award
Ice Den Chandler in Chandler, Arizona
Shulman Award for Lifetime Achievement
PSA staff
Distinguished Official of the Year Award
Ann Barr

President’s Award of Excellence
Jill Ahlbrecht — Southwestern Region 
Lisa Cardinal — North Atlantic Region  
Nathan Truesdell — South Atlantic Region  
Michael Bramante, Bryna Oi, Alexandria Shaughnessy-Ronzio, Ron Kravette —
New England Region 
Tommy Steenberg — Upper Great Lakes Region  
Erin Donovan — Eastern Great Lakes Region  
Mari Malama and Nani Tanaka — Northwest Pacific Region 
The Strategic Method — Tiffany McNeil, Stephanie Chase Bass, Erika Roberts, Jeremy Barrett, Chris Obzansky — Central Pacific Region 
Deividas Stagniunas — Southwest Pacific Region