Athletes Advisory

Jurisdiction: the collection of viewpoints and ideas of active and former competitive athletes, the representation and promotion of the rights and viewpoints of active and former competitive athletes, the conducting of informational meetings and the election of individuals to serve in athlete positions of U.S. Figure Skating as well as athlete positions in the USOC.

Athletes Advisory Committee Leadership

Chair: Mark Ladwig

For a detailed job description, click here.

Vice Chair - TBD
Becky Bereswill
Rachael Flatt
Christina Gao
Emily Hughes
Katie McBeath
Brynne McIsaac
Hannah Miller
Molly Oberstar
Olivia Serafini
Angela Wang

Vice Chair - TBD
Jonathan Cassar
Harrison Choate
Timothy Dolensky
Scott Dyer
Grant Hochstein
Alexander Johnson
Ross Miner
Sean Rabbitt
Douglas Razzano
Jason Wong

Vice Chair - TBD
Rockne Brubaker
Ashley Cain
John Coughlin
Tarah Kayne
Mark Ladwig
Timothy LeDuc
Danny O'Shea
Mervin Tran
Baldwin Vise
Felicia Zhang

Vice Chair - TBD
Logan Bye
Anastasia Cannuscio
Isabella Cannuscio
Emily Day
Ryan Devereaux
Damian Dodge
Colin McManus
Chris Obzansky
Nick Traxler
Jennifer Wester

Vice Chair - TBD
Tori Alexander
Tessa Hedges
Erika Hoffman
Jenna Longo
Audrey McQuade
Ashley Mulhern
Sharon Neff
Ashleigh Ostin
Ashley Tomich

AAC Members on the Board of Directors
Douglas Razzano, Athlete Member (Singles)
Mark Ladwig, Athlete Member (Pairs)
Colin McManus, Athlete Member (Ice Dance)
Jenna Longo, Athlete Member (Synchronized)

Nominating Committee Members
Eastern: Anastasia Cannuscio
Midwestern: Nick Traxler
Pacific Coast: TBD

"Athlete Alumni Ambassador" (3A) Award

The "Athlete Alumni Ambassador" (3A) award is a scholarship program that identifies skaters who have achieved a level of excellence in their sport and balance this success with an ability to volunteer and contribute within their community. Six finalists, as chosen by the AAC, receive a financial reward as follows:

  • Grand Prize Winner: $2,000
  • One winner in each of five disciplines (ladies, men's, pairs, ice dancing, synchronized): $500

The 2017 3A Award application is closed. Eligibility was based on a skater's success in the 2016-2017 season as a novice or junior level skater. The application deadline was Wednesday, April 5, 2017. The winners were announced at the 2017 Governing Council held in the beginning of May. 

For more information on the "3A" Award, please contact Pilar Bosley, AAC Chair, at

AAC Highlight Video

Becoming a Figure Skating Judge

Are you interested in becoming a figure skating judge but don't know how to start? U.S. Figure Skating has the answers. Go to the How To Be a Judge home page.