Board Report of Action for June 1, 2009

taken by the Board of Directors
June 1, 2009


Samuel Auxier, Brittney Bottoms (left call early), Winston Burbank, Justin Dillon, Tammy Gambill, Susan Keogh, Deborah Koegel-Fediukov, Mark Ladwig, Hal Marron, Michael Meyer, Mark Mitchell, Ann O'Keefe, David Raith (Executive Director), Kathy Slack, Patricia St. Peter (President), Rebecca Search (non-voting athlete member)


Jessica Gaynor

The Board of Directors took the following actions:

1. APPROVED to accept the Audit Committee's recommendation that Anton, Collins & Mitchell be hired as the new audit firm for U.S. Figure Skating (14 yes, 1 absent)

2. APPROVED the president's appointment of members of the Compensation Committee (14 yes, 1 absent):

  • Justin Dillon
  • Kathy Slack
  • Hal Marron, Chair
  • Susan Keogh (ex-officio and treasurer)
3. APPROVED to amend ICR 2.03 for the purpose of filling a vacancy on the International Committee Management Subcommittee (ICMS). (14 yes, 1 absent)

4. APPROVED to establish a service award for exiting Board members starting with the 2008-2009 Board members. The award to be a silver skate blade pin similar to the Radix pin (13 yes, 2 absent).

Bookmark and Share